johnnyflyback

Baccarat Crystal will release a wine glass that will change the way we drink wine in March 2012

In Uncategorized on February 3, 2012 at 8:43 am

I thought this was interesting even though I don’t have a clue about wine. To be honest, I don’t really even like or drink wine,  because I get really bored drinking it, but I love unique looking stem wear.

I was at the Mandarin Oriental Hotel in Las Vegas the other night networking because it’s not easy being a brown pimp, and I noticed this really unusual and really cool wine glass next to me. I was surrounded by this European dude from Paris, it was his glass he brought to the bar to drink out of , what a Freak! Whatever, I do the same shit with my Whiskey glass, so I can’t really say shit. I asked him what kind of glass it was, and he told me it was a new glass from the Rolls Royce of crystal, Baccarat.

According to Gay Paris, or whatever his name was, he told me that this glass was going to revolutionize the way we drink wine.  As much as I couldn’t really give a toss about wine, I found this really interesting because instead of their being a different glass for each type of red and white wine, Baccarat has resolved this by coming out with two glasses, one for red and one for white. This means they have eliminated the waste of having ten different glasses for ten different types of wine.

The reason why this interests me at all is because I love Baccarat because of their heritage and they truly make the best crystal in the world and besides this glass isn’t available in the US till March 2012. Because of the unique shape, you really get to taste the grapes from the wine first. I find wine glasses so sterile and boring to look at like a hospital, but this glass has character and when you first look at it, the first thing you think is what kind of glass is that?

So when this glass comes out in March and you can find it, I truly recommend picking one up because even though it’s a bit pricey at $85 per glass. it’s practical, evenly balanced. great to look at and you truly get the real full taste of your favorite wine.

Leave a comment