johnnyflyback

Fred Perry and Peter Jensen make the coolest Harrington jacket ever!

In Uncategorized on January 13, 2012 at 12:27 am

I have had an extremely cool upbringing. I was born in India, I lived in the Greek Island of Cyprus at 30 days old until I was 2, moved to London until I was 5 and then settled in Boston for 27 years and then was in London and LA and now I live in the city of sin that is Las Vegas.

Going home to London for the holidays always makes me nostalgic for things I grew up with like Cadbury’s chocolate and Fred Perry clothing. I have been in love with Fred Perry button down shirts and polo shirts and the whole mod fashion.

I recently went to the Bicester outlets in England in Oxford and stumbled in to the Fred Perry shop and immediately gravitated towards this really cool red Harrington jacket with a blue laurel. Of course I bought it!  This jacket is so mod, lightweight, comfortable and one hell of a true classic.  It has the most amazing double button up collar which is definitive sixties style that the scooter boys in London once wore, which makes it a timeless icon. I was also pleasantly surprised to see that this jacket was co designed with london based Danish fashion designer Peter Jensen, who is responsible for re working the Harrington jacket as part of his capsule collection.

For those of you who are unfamiliar with Peter Jensen’s work, he has caught the attention of the most acclaimed fashion critics from all over the world as well as has the support of celebrities including music icons like the late Amy Winehouse, Kayne West and Rihanna, to actors like Orlando Bloom, Nicole Kidman,  and Lindsay Lohan to legendary movie directors like John Waters.

Fred Perry is a brand that will never die for me, it will always stay relevant, fashionable, wearable,  cool and original. I have to say out of all the Harrington jackets that I have seen, Fred Perry and Peter Jansen have knocked this one out of the park and made the coolest Harrington Jacket ever! 

Leave a comment