johnnyflyback

Panerai Launches PAM00414, Paris Boutique Edition

In Uncategorized on November 23, 2010 at 12:24 am
PANERAI  PARIS 
BOUTIQUE
EXTERIOR
PANERAI PARIS 
BOUTIQUE
INTERIOR
PAM00414 
EIFFEL TOWER CASEBACK ENGRAVING. REALLY?
IT SHOULD BE CALLED “THE TOURIST”

                                                                                     
It’s a bit annoying of late that I can’t get any information on PANERAI special editions. I understand that shiz is leaked all the time via Paneristi or other watch forums, but it makes me nutty that I can’t confirm information from Panerai Boutiques. What the F am I talking about? Well, two days ago, This picture of the new PAM00414 was leaked . This watch is supposedly a Special Edition for the Panerai Boutique Paris. The problem is that nobody can tell me when the release date is, price or how many are being produced?  Whoever is leaking this shiz, should be shot questioned. This kind of leak makes the brand look weak and unprofessional and I don’t blame Panerai, but yet the leak had to come internally somehow.  I just don’t understand what the point is in leaking something you can’t get and by the time you can get it, the price has gone up because of price increase. To me the watch is cheesy, touristy because of the caseback being engraved with the Eiffel tower, it’s cheaper to buy a postcard.  
Details for PAM00414: Special Edition for Paris Boutique 
The case, in stainless steel, measures 44mm. 
The crystal is an AR-coated sapphire and it is water resistant to 300 meters. 
Movement is the Swiss manual-wind caliber OP II (base UNITAS) with 17 jewels, 21,600 vph and a power reserve of 56 hours. It is COSC-certified as a chronometer. 

Leave a comment