johnnyflyback

Hayden Panettiere does not wear a Pro Hunter Daytona

In Uncategorized on November 8, 2010 at 7:20 am

This week, I am in my favorite city in the world, London. Even though it’s grey and really F’ing cold here, it’s the best. Almost a month ago now, village bicycle actress Hayden Panettiere was in London for the premiere of her new animated children’s movie Alpha and Omega . It was reported that she was wearing a Pro Hunter Daytona. Please click here to see for yourself. I knew there was no way this could be true, because I don’t think she has the class or sophistication to pull something like this off.

Interestingly enough, this past weekend, I met up with good friend Kamal, owner of Pro Hunter watches out of London for a coffee and I asked him about this. He confirmed that this was not a Pro Hunter and in fact a Gold Rolex Daytona. He went on to say “it’s amazing that when people see a Rolex, they think it’s a Pro Hunter, I can understand if someone sees a black Rolex, and think it’s a Pro Hunter” It just shows you how strong the Pro Hunter brand is becoming and that in a very short period of time, it’s even transcending Rolex themselves.

Leave a comment