johnnyflyback

Jason of Beverly Hills injects us with the Ruby Syringe Ring

In Uncategorized on October 16, 2010 at 6:57 pm

I have seen some pretty outlandish crazy shiz in the world of jewelery and watches, but this takes the cake! I received this video for the launch of his new syringe ring by good friend and shrewd business man Jason of Beverly Hills. At first, when I saw it, I was really creeped out by it. Then I saw it again, and realized how ridiculously stupid, yet brilliant it is. I mean the thought of an actual syringe as a ring? I was like, who the F is going to wear that? Finally, the switch was flipped and I realized that Jason of Beverly Hills is the Andy Warhol of the Jewelry industry, whether he realizes it or not. He is taking the piss out of the young Hollywood drug induced scene and providing entertainment at the same time as a truly unique shopping experience. Because of the way the ring is designed, the person bold enough to wear something like this, cleverly gives the appearance that they are administering a lethal injection. How? Well, you will just have to buy one and find out for yourself.

The ring retails for $7,000 a pop, no pun intended. Nobody but Jason has the grapefruits to pull something like this off and for that, I commend him, especially since we are in a world where cupcakes and kittens are the safe choice for most designers. This ring has roughly 4 karats of rubies and 1.5 karats of diamonds. Rubies are a great choice as it signifies the blood that is retracted into the barrel of the syringe, which is sick yet cool.  Jason is being mentioned everywhere and is becoming a cult icon in the watch and jewelery world. You can catch a review of his latest Hubris watch at which I was the first to cover in rhe industry magazine Europastar

Please enjoy the video

Leave a comment