johnnyflyback

Chronoswiss is Bad In Black for Basel 2010!

In Uncategorized on March 20, 2010 at 1:04 am


The Chronoswiss Opus has always been a watch that is aesthetically orgasmic. As much as I don’t care too much for the brand I have always appreciated this watch for it’s beauty, and most watch collectors I know would agree. For this years Basel 2010, Chronoswiss has evolutionized this watch by adding a little black magic. What do I mean by Black Magic, well I don’t mean some crazy fucking Haitian curse that’s for sure. What I mean is that Chronoswiss has changed the aesthetic of this cool timepiece by adding the powerful color of black DLC coating to make this once dressy ornate timepiece Bad In Black, which can be worn in any situation.

The new Chronoswiss Opus Black Magic will come in both varieties of the regular size and Grande Size. The only thing funky is that they are calling this DLC coating Dianor, which is there Magnum as if they were fucking Zoolander. Who Cares? Coating is Coating. Sure some coating is harder and better than others, but to develop a name around the coating is kind of trivial. My thing is focus more on the watch and less on the coating because let’s face it, the whole black watch thing has been on it’s way out for a while and no one is going to remember that over other proprietary coatings, because it’s old fucking news at this point. I love the fact that all the hands on this watch are red for ultimate contrast. I would totally wear this watch and depending on the price might even recommend you to go and buy one, we will just have to see how far up their own ass Chronoswiss is.

Leave a comment